Curves, Cats, and Creams

Too Little, Too Late?

on November 18, 2013

http://www.plus-model-mag.com/2013/11/plus-size-fashion-news-abercrombie-fitch-to-start-selling-plus-sizes-in-an-effort-to-boost-sales/

So, does anyone else believe that Mike Jeffries now truly thinks that curvy girls are “cool”? Yeah, me neither.

On one hand, I’m glad Abercrombie is finally acknowledging that curvy women are “cool”. On the other, I don’t really believe they would be launching a plus size line if there hadn’t been such a backlash against Jeffries’ cruel comments.

Question of the day: Should we give Abercrombie another chance or spend our hard-earned money at a company who didn’t need a public relations disaster to finally recognize us?

I want to hear what you think, ladies!

2 responses to “Too Little, Too Late?

  1. Lori says:

    Hey Emma, Long time friend here!!! 🙂 I love that you are writing this blog! I am not plus size but I think all women should have the option to buy stylish, trendy and sexy clothing no matter your size.

    As for your question, No, I don’t think we should give them another chance. I guess it’s up to the person who is buying the clothing. But I think you are right when you say they probably wouldn’t have even thought about launching a plus size line if it weren’t for the bad press.

    • CurvyCrazyCatLady says:

      Thank you, Lori, and I’m so glad that you support equal fashion rights for all. I think we should make a Constitutional amendment: “Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Fabulous Fashion”!

Leave a Reply

btchonheels.com

I'd like to buy a vowel.

NickBurkaOnTheMusic

Living Life Through Music

Connect-the-Cloths

A stylist, foodie, & writer's blog.

