Curves, Cats, and Creams

The Joy of Clothes

on November 22, 2013

http://www.joyofclothes.com/style-advice/

A curve is a curve is a curve, right? Actually, not so much. Just like “normal” size girls (don’t get me started), we curvy girls come in all different shapes and sizes. And now there’s a fabulous online resource to celebrate that.

Recently, I stumbled across The Joy of Clothes, an online personal stylist website that is, by far, the most accurate and comprehensive resource I’ve found for fashion styling, especially for us.

I began by taking a 16-question quiz on details such as my coloring, body type, age, and style preferences. After completing the quiz, I received an entire file just for me, which included suggestions such as general rules for my body type, types of clothes to avoid, and necklines and sleeves which flatter me the most. It even walked me through each item that would work best for me; tops, jeans, dresses, coats, shoes, swimwear, and even handbags.

What I loved the most is that The Joy of Clothes does not endorse or suggest any particular designer or brand, so you can apply the suggestions to literally ANYWHERE place you shop!

Even though having a personal stylist shop with you would be ideal, for those of us who can’t afford to or would rather help ourselves, The Joy of Clothes is your greatest shopping companion.

Question of the day: What is your body type and what do you feel flatters it most? If you take the Joy of Clothes quiz, does it match your current style picks or does it open up a whole new world??

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

btchonheels.com

I'd like to buy a vowel.

NickBurkaOnTheMusic

Living Life Through Music

Connect-the-Cloths

A stylist, foodie, & writer's blog.

